BWSW AGM Presentations 2020

20 January 2020

It was great to welcome a large number of members at this year's AGM on Sunday 19 January 2020.  Chaired by Patric Foley-Brickley with our Honorary President Lord Moynihan in attendance for a number of presentations to celebrate the successes of 2019.

Once again our AGM was held at the historic Queens (tennis) Club, London and proved to be a great opportunity to network with those within the sport out of season.  As well as dealing with the formal company business of BWSF Ltd there was an opportunity to celebrate the successes of the season - both our athletes and the volunteers who make the sport "run on the ground".  It was welcome to see such a good attendance and a very big thank you to all the clubs, volunteers, award recipients and staff members who attended to make this a notable success.  Thank you also to Queens Club who provide the elegant and historic facility at a subsidised rate and all the staff who are so attentive.

Below is a list of those who received an award this year - thank you for all of the nominations we received for each award and congratulations to the recipients ...

The Lascelles Junior Trophy -
Thomas Parkin

Lascelles TP

The Lascelles Open Trophy -
Joel Poland (Mark Beard accepted the awarded on Joel's behalf)

Lascelles MC



Lascelles Achievement Award
Jake Frame

 Lascelles JF


Young Volunteer of the Year -
Marcus Robinson

 Young Volunteer MR


Volunteer of the Year - 
Sarah Withers

 Volunteer SW

Honorary Members

The following members were awarded Honorary Membership of British Water Ski & Wakeboard in recognition of their outstanding contribution and lifetime service to the sport …

Jill Howard Honorary JH
Mandy Rix Honorary MR

The General Lascelles Memorial Trust Awards

In memory of our former Honorary President Major General Anthony Lascelles, the Lascelles Trust awards a number of grants each year to young talented athletes.  Thank you to the Lascelles Trust Guardians Graham Creedy, Mark Beard and Karen Brroks for attending - the list of awards to young talented athletes can be found here.

Lascelles 20