27 January 2021

70th logo

It was great to welcome a large number of members to this year's first ever online AGM on Sunday 24th January 2021 which was chaired by Martin Winter . . .

We are pleased to say that our first ever online AGM was a success with no major technical difficulties. Thank you to those who were able to take the time to virtually access the meeting and were patient with us.  As well as dealing with the formal company business there was an opportunity to announce some awards. 

You can find a recording of the AGM by clicking here. 

Below is a list of those who received an award this year - thank you for all of the nominations we received for each award and congratulations to the recipients ...

The following awards were presented at the AGM for their huge contribution and support to the sport:

Honorary Membership Richard Mattos
Honorary Membership Tom Lumley
Volunteer of the Year Gareth Booth
Young Volunteer of the Year Georgina Hutchison

The General Lascelles Memorial Trust Awards

In memory of our former Honorary President Major General Anthony Lascelles, the Lascelles Trust awards a number of grants each year to young talented athletes.  This year, due to the lack of competitions the Lascelles Trust Panel asked the disciplines to nominate some athletes who they felt should be awarded a grant. We are pleased to show the recipients of the grants below. Each individual has been awarded £250. 

Name Discipline
Molly Lee Tournament
Stella Gamski Tournament

Myles Rose

Sebastian Turp Tournament
Tom Parkin Tournament
Joseph Humphries Boat Wakeboard
Olli Loder Boat Wakeboard
Charlie Lloyd Boat Wakeboard
Emily Reid Boat Wakeboard
Bay Hoctor-Duncan Boat Wakeboard
Callum Smith Cable Wakeboard
Keiran Smith Cable Wakeboard
Kieran Saunders Cable Wakeboard
Leah Morgan Cable Wakeboard
Henry Sullivan Barefoot
Ryley Riordan-Joy Barefoot